Anjali Chawla & Malosree Maitra (PhD students supervised by Drs. Corina Nagy & Gustavo Turecki) were awarded for their joint project called: “Interactive explorations of multimodal single-nucleus sequencing of the brain in major depressive disorder”. This was one of three awards of the first edition of the Douglas Open Science Awards, which were made possible through funding from the Tanenbaum Open Science Initiative (TOSI). The selected graduate students have demonstrated a clear alignment with our Open Science principles and a potential to contribute to Open Science at the Douglas and beyond. We wish them great success!

Source site: Douglas Research Centre